Our Elders and Deacons

First Presbyterian Santa Paula is blessed with a faithful leadership of Elders and Deacons dedicated to serving the needs of the church community.  Elders and Deacons are elected by the congregation to a three year term, with a possible election to a second three year term.  There is a maximum of serving six years and then a break in service is required.

                              Elders:                                                                                                  Deacons:

               Lea Blair through 2022                                                                           Susan Elder through 2022

               Penny Carlson through 2022                                                                  Nadyne Macom through 2022

               Rob Schleef through 2022                                                                      Joyce Rounds through 2022

              Steve Batstone through 2023                                                                  Veronica Sandez-Rios through 2022

              Chris Buchanan through 2023                                                                Lucinda Anderson through 2023

              Laura Staben through 2023                                                                    Chris Murray through 2023

              Lydia Estrada (1 yr) through 2024                                                         Larry Murray through 2023

              Jodi Ponce through 2024                                                                       Val Thoreson through 2023

              Gretchen Rogers through 2024                                                              Judi Blevins through 2024

              Rod Thompson through 2024                                                                Connie Bravo through (park) 2024

                                                                                                                              Bessie Crowl (park) through 2024

                                                                                                                              Ruth Rope through 2024


Picture: The Praise Team led by Steve Batstone, Pastor Ron and Holy Communion, the first Sunday of every month.

Section Title

Type the content for this section here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this section. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section. Once you click into this section, you will see the filler text disappear, and you can begin typing your real content. We’ve simply put in filler text in this area. No need to get caught up in the actual content of this body text, we just typed a bunch of meaningless sentences.